Playoff football game versus Cocalico postponed to Saturday

The Bearcats' District 3 Class 5A semifinal playoff football game against Cocalico originally scheduled for 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16 has been postponed to Saturday, Nov. 17 at 1 p.m. Location is has been changed to Manheim Central High School, 400 Adele Ave. in Manheim.

TWO-HOUR DELAY: Friday, Nov. 16

The School District of the City of York will operate on a two-hour delay schedule tomorrow (Friday, Nov. 16) because of the weather. Students in Kindergarten through 12th grade should report to school no later than 10 a.m. Pre-K students should report to school by 10:15 a.m. Please be safe.

School District Of The City Of York

District announces open registration dates for grades K-12

Posted on July 25th, 2018

The School District of the City of York will host several weeks of open registration for new students in grades K-12 before the start of the 2018-19 school year.

Parents/guardians can register their children in grades K-12 at the district administration building, 31 N. Pershing Ave., from 8:30 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3:30 p.m. on the following days:

Tuesday, Aug. 14
Wednesday, Aug. 15
Thursday, Aug. 16

Monday, Aug. 27
Tuesday, Aug. 28
Wednesday, Aug. 29
Thursday, Aug. 30
Friday, Aug. 31

Parents/guardians can register their children in grades K-8 at the district administration building, 31 N. Pershing Ave., from 8:30 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3:30 p.m. on the following days:

 

Monday, Aug. 20
Tuesday, Aug. 21
Wednesday, Aug. 22
Thursday, Aug. 23
Friday, Aug. 24

Parents/guardians can register their children in grades 9-12 in the auditorium at William Penn Senior High School, from 8:30 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3:30 p.m. on the following days. Enter via College Avenue doors:

Monday, Aug. 20
Tuesday, Aug. 21
Wednesday, Aug. 22
Thursday, Aug. 23
Friday, Aug. 24

Bring the following documents to register your child:

Photo ID (parent/guardian)
Child’s Birth Certificate
Child’s Immunization Record
Proof of Address
(Examples: lease/rental agreement, utility bill or residency affidavit)

For more information, contact Priscilla Tanco at (717) 801-3960.

thumbnail of Open Registration 2018-19 revised thumbnail of Open Registration 2018-19 revised Spanish

Our Schools