Hearing on Helen Thackston charter scheduled for 10/17 has been canceled

The hearing officer has granted the joint request from counsel for both the Helen Thackston Charter School and the School District of the City of York to cancel a public hearing scheduled for 10 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 17. The hearing is continued until Friday, Oct. 20 at 10 a.m.

School District Of The City Of York

Kindergarten registration dates set for April and May

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Kindergarten registration for 2017-18 is open!

Click here to begin online registration. Documents to help you navigate the online registration process are linked below.

Families who do not wish to use online registration for 2017-18 Kindergarten enrollment can choose instead to enroll their children in person from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. on the following dates:

Monday, April 10

Thursday, April 13

Tuesday, April 18

Wednesday, April 19

Tuesday, May 9

Wednesday, May 10

Monday, May 15

Thursday, May 18

Registration will be held at the district administration building, 31 N. Pershing Ave. Appointments are not necessary.

If you have any questions regarding registration, please contact district registrar Priscilla Tanco at (717) 845-3571, extension 4000. Or, email her at tancopri@ycs.k12.pa.us.

thumbnail of Kindergarten Registration Flyer_English and Spanish thumbnail of Kindergarten Registration Send Home Documentthumbnail of Kindergarten Registration Send Home Document Spanish

Our Schools