Details about response to accident involving district school bus

This morning, a bus transporting students from William Penn Senior High School to the Edgar Fahs Smith STEAM Academy was involved in an accident. Six students were transported to the hospital for assessment of possible injuries. As of 3 p.m., each of the students had been treated and released from the hospital. The driver of the school bus was also transported to the hospital. All other students on the bus were evaluated by school nurses.

The school district contacted parents of the affected students and will report more information to the public when it is available. The safety and well-being of our students is always our top priority. We appreciate the community’s support and patience as we continue to investigate.

School District Of The City Of York

Staff Directory

Name Email Title School Subject
Jessica Abrams Schrodelschrojes@ycs.k12.pa.usPSU Talent Search EOC Program Counselor
Lisa Albrightalbrilis@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool CounselorWilliam Penn SHS
Lori Allmanallmalor@ycs.k12.pa.usHealth AideWilliam Penn SHS
Christina Almonypisanchr@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherDavis K - 8
Ella Alsentzeralsenell@ycs.k12.pa.usFourth Grade TeacherJackson K - 8
Jessica Althoffalthojes@ycs.k12.pa.usTechnology CoordinatorCentral Administration
Jennifer Amendamendjen@ycs.k12.pa.usFifth Grade TeacherDevers K - 8
Bradley Amendamendbra@ycs.k12.pa.usEmotional Support TeacherHannah Penn K - 8
Jill M. Andersanderji2@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Mary “Mimi” Andrewsknighmar@ycs.k12.pa.usKindergarten TeacherGoode K - 8
Paul Andriukaitisandripau@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education Social WorkerCentral Administration
Rebecca Arroyoarroyreb@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Tina Artmanartmatin@ycs.k12.pa.usHealth AideGoode K - 8
Angela Ashleyashleang@ycs.k12.pa.usAssistant Principal (STEAM Academy, Ferguson, Devers)Edgar Fahs Smith STEAM Academy
Nicole Assiassinic@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Social WorkerGoode K - 8
Sue Ann Aughinbaughaughisue@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Cliff Ayersayerscli@ycs.k12.pa.usNetwork Support ICentral Administration
Christopher T. Bachismbachichr@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
ShaWanna Baileybailesha@ycs.k12.pa.usTeacher AideDavis K - 8
Jermaine Baileybailejer@ycs.k12.pa.usTeacher AideMcKinley K - 8
Joshua S. Baileybailejos@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Daniel L. Bakerbakerdan@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherEdgar Fahs Smith STEAM Academy
Matthew Ballistreriballimat@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Timothy Banksbankstim@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Elodia Barajasbarajelo@ycs.k12.pa.usTitle I Parent Outreach WorkerCentral Administration

Our Schools