Parent Learning Option Intent Form

The School District of the City of York is working very hard to plan a safe return for our students and staff in the fall. As we shared with our school board recently, school will likely look different this year. We understand that every family is in a unique situation, health, and comfort level that we need to be ready to support. As a result, families will have two learning options for returning to school in Fall 2020 under the Green Phase. 1) In-person learning 2) K-12 Bearcat Cyber Academy. Please submit one form for each of your children enrolled at the School District of the City of York. This form will close on August 6, 2020 https://forms.gle/qzqL8Vk54xupmtDP9


El Distrito Escolar de la Ciudad de York está trabajando muy duro para planear un regreso seguro para nuestros estudiantes y empleados en el otoño. Como compartimos con nuestra junta escolar recientemente, la educación probablemente se verá diferente este año. Entendemos que necesitamos estar preparados para apoyar a nuestras familias ya que cada familia se encuentra en una situación, salud y nivel de confort único. Como resultado, las familias tendrán dos opciones de aprendizaje para volver a las clases en el otoño del 2020 en la Fase Verde. 1) Aprendizaje en persona 2) Academia Cibernética Bearcat K-12. Por favor, envíe un formulario por cada uno de sus hijos matriculados en el Distrito Escolar de la Ciudad de York. Este formulario se cerrará el 6 de agosto del 2020 https://forms.gle/qzqL8Vk54xupmtDP9

School District Of The City Of York

Meeting Dates

The regularly scheduled meetings of the Board of School Directors of the School District of the City of York for the period through December 2020 will be held as follows:

COMMITTEE MEETINGS

BEGINNING AT 6:00 P.M.

Monday, January 13, 2020

Monday, February 10, 2020

Monday, March 9, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Monday, August 10, 2020

Monday September 7, 2020

Monday, October 12, 2020

Monday, November 9, 2020

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETINGS

BEGINNING AT 6:30 P.M.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Annual Reorganization Meeting of the Board of School Directors
Beginning at 6 P.M.
Monday, December 7, 2020

All above meetings will be held in the Board Room of the Administration Building, 31 North Pershing Avenue, York, Pennsylvania.

Our Schools