McKinley K-8 After School Programs Cancelled (Today)

Please be advised McKinley K-8 has been placed on a "Shelter in Place" due to an incident occurring in the area. All teachers and staff are safe. No students are on the premises as today is a Wellness Wednesday with learning occurring at home. All after-school activities are cancelled.

Election Day Information- November 3rd School Building Closed

Tuesday, November 3, 2020, is election day. With several of our school buildings serving as polling sites, the School District of the City of York has made the decision to close all school buildings for in-person learning. All students will be expected to continue learning virtually and/or completing assignments given by their teacher at home.  Students will still be able to receive a Breakfast and Lunch at their respective schools.


El martes, 3 de noviembre, 2020, es día de elecciones. Como varias de nuestras escuelas servirán como lugar para votar, el Distrito Escolar de la Ciudad de York ha tomado la decisión de cerrar todas las escuelas para el aprendizaje en persona ese día. Se espera que todos los estudiantes continúen aprendiendo virtualmente y/o completando las asignaciones indicadas por los maestros en casa. Los estudiantes podrán recibir un Desayuno y un Almuerzo en sus escuelas respectivas.

All PreK-12 Grade Students Virtual Learning (2nd Marking Period)

2nd Marking Period Virtual - Please click the link below to access more information on the Virtual Learning plan. This plan has been approved by the School Board of Directors at the School Board Meeting on Wednesday, October 21, 2020. https://www.ycs.k12.pa.us/blog/all-k-12-virtual-learning/

School District Of The City Of York

Staff Directory

Name Email Title School Subject
Lisa Albrightalbrilis@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool CounselorWilliam Penn SHS
Lori Allmanallmalor@ycs.k12.pa.usHealth AideWilliam Penn SHS
Jill M. Andersanderji2@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Rebecca Arroyoarroyreb@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Sue Ann Aughinbaughaughisue@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Christopher T. Bachismbachichr@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Joshua S. Baileybailejos@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Matthew Ballistreriballimat@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Timothy Banksbankstim@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Rebecca Baralbaralreb@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHSEnglish
Alana Barnesbarneala@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool CounselorWilliam Penn SHS
Charlotte Beaklerbeaklcha@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial WorkerWilliam Penn SHS
Kim Beckerbeckekim@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool CounselorWilliam Penn SHS
Jennifer Blackblackjen@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Mactavia Bostickbostimac@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Social WorkerWilliam Penn SHS
Elizabeth Boyerboyereli@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Kierhan Boyleboylekie@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Britney Brooksbrookbri@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Police OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Janise Brownbrownjan@ycs.k12.pa.usAttendance OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Barbara Brownbrownbar@ycs.k12.pa.usBuilding Substitute TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Abigail Brumbackbrumbabi@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Michal Buchananbuchamic@ycs.k12.pa.usMusic TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Rachel Buckbuckrac@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Amy J. Burgessburgeamy@ycs.k12.pa.usPhysical Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Lacie Burkburklac@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Lacie Buxtonbuxtolac@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Donald F. Carncarndon@ycs.k12.pa.usMusic TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Brandon Cartercartebra@ycs.k12.pa.usPrincipalWilliam Penn SHS
Raven Charlestoncharlrav@ycs.k12.pa.usCollege and Career AdviserWilliam Penn SHS
Curtis Jayson Costellocostecur@ycs.k12.pa.usPhysical Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Kevin M. Crawmercrawmkev@ycs.k12.pa.usMusic TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Kiersten Cunninghamcunnikie@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Nadeje Darbouzedarbonad@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Amber Deardorffdeardamb@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Jennifer DeArmas-Ruizdearmjen@jcs.k12.pa.usBilingual Office AideWilliam Penn SHS
Jessica Derricksonderrijes@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Darrin Dietrichdietrdar@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Ann Marie Dohertydoherann@ycs.k12.pa.usNurseWilliam Penn SHS
Bryan Einsigeinsibry@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Police OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Beth Falzonefalzobet@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Kijuan Felderfeldekij@ycs.k12.pa.usAssistant PrincipalWilliam Penn SHS
Lynette Finkfinklyn@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool CounselorWilliam Penn SHS
George Fitchfitchgeo@ycs.k12.pa.usAdministrator of Bearcat Cyber AcademyWilliam Penn SHS
Clovis Gallongalloclo@ycs.k12.pa.usEmotional Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Ronald Garlandgarlaron@ycs.k12.pa.usJROTC InstructorWilliam Penn SHS
Brian James Geoghangeoghbri@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Alexander Gibsongibsoale@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Nena Gilbertgilbenen@ycs.k12.pa.usTeacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
William Goodyeargoodywil@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool CounselorWilliam Penn SHS
Tashya Gorhamgorhatas@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Stephanie Gottloebgottlste@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Valerie Handyhandyval@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Jeffery Haneshanesjef@ycs.k12.pa.usMaintenance SpecialistWilliam Penn SHS
Angela Hardysmithang@ycs.k12.pa.usSpanish TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Leslie Harringtonharriles2@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Kelvin T. Harrisonharrikel@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Steven Hartlaubhartlste@ycs.k12.pa.usPlant OperatorWilliam Penn SHS
Shawn A. Heinoldheinosha@ycs.k12.pa.usPhysical Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Alec Holterholteale@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Willie House Jr.housewil@ycs.k12.pa.usSecretary of Student ServicesWilliam Penn SHS
Quinn Howardhowarqui@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Sarah Hudakhudaksar@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Jalissa Jacobsjacobjal@ycs.k12.pa.usSpeech TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Quinn Johnsonjohnsqui@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Police OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Alexander Jonesjonesale@ycs.k12.pa.usTechnology Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Lynessa Jonesjoneslyn@ycs.k12.pa.usAthletic TrainerWilliam Penn SHS
Daniel P. Kachelkachedan@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Sarah Kafferlinkaffesar@ycs.k12.pa.usMusic TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Vlonda D. Kearsekearsvlo@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Judy Knabyknabyjud@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Stuart A. Krisekrisestu@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Andrew Kuhnkuhnand@ycs.k12.pa.usAssistant Athletic DirectorWilliam Penn SHS
Janice A. Lairdlairdjan@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Larry Lakelakelar@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Police OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Adam C. Landislandiada@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Marshall Leonard Jrleonamars@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Kelly Lillylillykel@ycs.k12.pa.usLife Skills Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Yenitza Lindsaylindsyen@ycs.k12.pa.usExecutive Assistant to the PrincipalWilliam Penn SHS
Nichole Liquoriliquonic@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Michael LoBiancolobiamic@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Ramon Lopezlopezram@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Tiffany Lowelowetif@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Maria Lukic-Marquezlukicmar@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Office AideWilliam Penn SHS
Tyler MacPhersonmacphtyl@ycs.k12.pa.usChemistry TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Maggie S. Mafnasmafnamag@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Eric Mandellmandeeri@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Tori Martinezmartitor@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Vincent Marechalmarecvin@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Anita Martinezmartiani@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Michelle Mascomascomic@ycs.k12.pa.usTransition CoordinatorWilliam Penn SHS
Rebecca Massalmassareb@ycs.k12.pa.usMultiple Disabilities Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Laura Meerbachmeerblau@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Ruth Melendezmelenrut@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Office AideWilliam Penn SHS
Gregory M. Mentzermentzgre@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Marcie Lyn Mitrovichmitromar@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Kim R. Mowerymowerkim@ycs.k12.pa.usTeacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Carol Mullen-O’Learymullecar@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Nicholas Nauglenauglnic@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Steven Nicholasnichoste@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Police OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Lilivette Nievesnievelil@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Teacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Kristen Ostromostrokri@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Melania Palmerpalmemel@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Frank Palmieripalmifra@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Charline G. Popepopecha@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Jennifer Portorrealportojen@ycs.k12.pa.usAssistant PrincipalWilliam Penn SHS
Joseph Proctorproctjos@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Steve Queenanqueenste@ycs.k12.pa.usLearning Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Gary K. Reinbrechtreinbgar@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Destiny Ritterrittedes@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Edalmira Riverarivereda@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Maria Rivera-Santiagorivermar@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual SecretaryWilliam Penn SHS
Heather Robinsonwaltehea@ycs.k12.pa.usELL TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Perla A. Rodriguezrodriper@ycs.k12.pa.usSpanish TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Derlyn Rodriguezrodrider@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Teacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Tanya P. Rolandrolantan@ycs.k12.pa.usHealth AideWilliam Penn SHS
Marianela Rosariorosarmar@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Teacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Nazakat Sabriyevasabrinaz@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Delia Santossantodel@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Domenic Scorzettiscorzdom@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Elmira Sextonsextoelm@ycs.k12.pa.usHall MonitorWilliam Penn SHS
Chris Shockleyshockchr@ycs.k12.pa.usSecretary of Student ServicesWilliam Penn SHS
Kathleen Skilesskilekat@ycs.k12.pa.usSpecial Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
James Skinnerskinnjam@ycs.k12.pa.usJROTC InstructorWilliam Penn SHS
Madeline Skinnerskinnmad@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Teacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
William E. Smithsmithwil@ycs.k12.pa.usSocial Studies TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Justin Sowerssowerjus@ycs.k12.pa.usPhysical Education TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Troy A. Sowerssowertro@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Danielle Suppasuppadan@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Lisa Tarmantarmalis@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Deebari P. Teeteedee@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Ruth Tineotineorut@ycs.k12.pa.usBilingual Teacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Christa Toganstoganchr@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Rebekah Trautmantrautreb@ycs.k12.pa.usTeacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Todd Tylertylertod@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Police OfficerWilliam Penn SHS
Victoria Valdesvaldevic@ycs.k12.pa.usSchool Social WorkerWilliam Penn SHS
William Valyovalyowil@ycs.k12.pa.usArt TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Jennifer L. Wagmanwagmajen@ycs.k12.pa.usTeacher AideWilliam Penn SHS
Sky Wagnerwagnesky@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Brandon Waywaybra@ycs.k12.pa.usEmotional Support TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Jeff Whitewhitejef@ycs.k12.pa.usAthletic DirectorWilliam Penn SHS
Daisy Woodardwoodadai@ycs.k12.pa.usOffice ManagerWilliam Penn SHS
Anthony Wrightwrighant@ycs.k12.pa.usEnglish Teacher William Penn SHS
Trisha Wuerthnerwuerttri@ycs.k12.pa.usScience TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Deanna Yingeryingedea@ycs.k12.pa.usBusiness TeacherWilliam Penn SHS
Jonathan Zehnbauerzehnbjon@ycs.k12.pa.usMath TeacherWilliam Penn SHS

Our Schools